VMware on Google Cloud

The journey to the cloud can seem complex and unpredictable at first. Start with small steps and migrate parts of your VMware instances to the Google Cloud. With VMware Engine in Google Cloud Platform, you get the benefits of the cloud without making fundamental changes to your applications and existing expertise.

Accelerate your entry into the cloud

For your company, the question is not whether, but how a transformation towards the cloud can succeed, together with your IT team. After all, (large) parts of your legacy IT usually consist of monolithic applications that cannot be migrated to the cloud in a meaningful and credible way at the push of a button. So cloud transformation doesn’t succeed by simply replacing infrastructure components. But how can you accelerate your journey to the cloud now?

Modern cloud platforms such as Google Cloud Platform now offer you the possibility to migrate VMware instances to the cloud via Lift & Shift. This allows you to benefit from the many advantages of the IaaS cloud approach without having to make fundamental changes to your existing application architecture right now. Take a first step: combine the best of both worlds: Run VMware together with Google Cloud Platform.

In doing so, we can support you in combining the different skillsets and mindsets that are required for this: Your VMware expertise, built up over years and very valuable, together with our Google Cloud expertise, which is now urgently needed but hard to find in the market!

VMware in the Cloud

VMware and Google Cloud Platform

With VMware Engine, Google offers a VMware-certified solution that allows you to easily and securely migrate your VMware instances to the Google Cloud and operate them there. With VMware Engine, you benefit from a particularly highly scalable and reliable infrastructure that Google also uses for its own applications – with maximum security and performance. 

Through seamless integration with Google Cloud Platform services, you can get the most out of your VMware instances. The network and compute hardware specially developed by Google allows you to implement globally available backup & recovery scenarios and CPU-based encryption of individual VMs. In addition, you have the option of using Google Business Intelligence and Google Big Data analyses, e.g. with Looker and BigQuery or the integration of machine learning models based on TensorFlow.

And the best thing is that you can continue to use your familiar VMware admin console, which you know from your previous on-premise installation. This is because it is directly integrated into the Google VMware Engine console; so you can continue to use your existing VMware know-how. And if you need support in the Google Cloud Platform environment, our cloud experts are happy to help. For more information on integrating third-party tools like NetApp, Veeam & Co. find here..

Bring your workload running in your vCenter or vCloud Director on-premise to the cloud in simple and automated steps. VMware HCX Manager helps you do this. By integrating VMware HCX technology with Google Cloud Platform, you decide every day where to run your VMware workload in a fully automated way: On-Premise or in the Cloud. 

Easy Migration

Migrate VMware workload to the cloud - without application refactoring

Maximum flexibility

Seamless connection of the VMware Admin Console on-prem and in Google Cloud lets you move VMware instances back and forth between the two worlds at the touch of a button

Reduce costs

Reduce the TCO of your VMware environment by 25% or more

Use more advantages

Leverage the security and performance of the Google Cloud

Deployment scenarios for VMware Engine

Lift & Shift of the own data center or expansion of capacities

Disaster Recovery

Performance or cost optimization

Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI)

Application Modernization

Data Innovation

VMware on Google Cloud with Cloudwürdig

We support you in recognizing the potentials of a cloud infrastructure as IaaS, developing migration scenarios and implementing them with our experience in the area of the Google Cloud Platform. For this, we offer you in cooperation with our VMware Knowledge Partners

  • Complete setup of Google Cloud Platform infrastructure (VMware Engine, HCX configuration, network modeling) for Google VMware Engine deployment.
  • VMware Migration or HCX one-click Migration
  • VMware consulting & GCP implementation
  • VMware / GCP training
  • Support and Managed Services
  • Billing support of the cloud infrastructure services

Accelerate your journey to the cloud with Google Cloud, VMware Engine and Cloudwürdig.

Cloudwürdig and VMware in the Cloud

Contact now

Together we lay the foundation for your cloud transformation with VMware Engine in Google Cloud - we look forward to meeting you!

Kontaktmöglichkeiten
Anrede
Mich interessiert

Hinweis: Dieses Angebot richtet sich an Geschäftskunden und Bildungseinrichtungen.

Fragen? Wir freuen uns über Ihren Anruf oder Nachricht. Jetzt kontaktieren

VMware in Google Cloud

Der Weg in die Cloud kann erstmal komplex und unvorhersehbar wirken. Starten Sie mit kleinen Schritten und migrieren Sie Teile Ihrer VMware Instanzen in die Google Cloud. Mit VMware Engine in Google Cloud Platform profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen der Cloud, ohne grundlegende Änderungen an Ihren Applikationen und dem vorhanden Know-how vorzunehmen.

Beschleunigen Sie Ihren Einstieg in die Cloud

Für Ihr Unternehmen stellt sich nicht die Frage ob, sondern wie eine Transformation in Richtung Cloud erfolgreich gelingen kann, zusammen mit Ihrem IT-Team. Schließlich bestehen in der Regel (große) Teile Ihrer Legacy IT aus monolithischen Anwendungen, die sich nicht per Knopfdruck sinnvoll und glaubwürdig in die Cloud migrieren lassen. Eine Cloud Transformation gelingt also nicht, indem man einfach nur die Infrastruktur Komponenten austauscht. Doch wie können Sie Ihre Reise in die Cloud nun beschleunigen?

Moderne Cloud Plattformen wie Google Cloud Platform bieten Ihnen jetzt die Möglichkeit, VMware Instanzen per Lift & Shift in die Cloud zu migrieren. So profitieren Sie von den vielen Vorteilen des IaaS Cloud-Ansatzes, ohne dass Sie schon jetzt grundlegende Veränderungen an Ihre bisherigen Applikations-Architektur vornehmen müssen. Machen Sie einen ersten Schritt: kombinieren Sie das Beste aus beiden Welten: VMware zusammen mit Google Cloud Platform zu betreiben.

Dabei können wir Sie unterstützen, die unterschiedlichen Skill- und Mindsets, die dafür erforderlich sind, miteinander zu verbinden: Ihr über Jahre aufgebautes und sehr wertvolles VMware-Fachwissen zusammen mit unserer Google Cloud Expertise, die jetzt dringend gebraucht wird, aber im Markt schwer zu finden ist!

VMware in der Cloud

VMware und Google Cloud Platform

Google bietet mit VMware Engine eine von VMware zertifizierte Lösung, mit der Sie Ihre VMware Instanzen einfach und sicher in die Google Cloud migrieren und dort betreiben können. Mit VMware Engine profitieren Sie von einer besonders hoch-skalierbaren und zuverlässigen Infrastruktur, die Google auch für die eigenen Anwendungen nutzt – bei maximaler Sicherheit und Performance. 

Durch die nahtlose Integration mit den Services und Diensten der Google Cloud Platform können Sie das Maximum aus Ihren VMware Instanzen herausholen. Die speziell von Google entwickelte Netzwerk- und Compute-Hardware erlaubt es Ihnen, global verfügbare Backup- & Recovery-Szenarien und die CPU-basierte Verschlüsselung einzelner VMs umzusetzen. Zudem haben Sie die Möglichkeit der Nutzung von Google Business Intelligence und Google Big Data Analysen z.B. mit Looker und BigQuery oder die Integration von Machine Learning Modellen basierend auf TensorFlow.

Und das Beste dabei ist, dass Sie weiterhin Ihre gewohnte VMware Admin-Konsole nutzen können, die Sie von Ihrer bisherigen On-Premise Installation kennen. Denn diese ist direkt in die Google VMware Engine Konsole integriert; so können Sie Ihr vorhandenes VMware Know-how weiterhin einsetzen. Und wenn Sie Unterstützung im Umfeld der Google Cloud Platform benötigen, dann sind unsere Cloud-Experten gerne für Sie da. Weitere Informationen zur Integration von Drittanbieter Tools wie NetApp, Veeam & Co. finden Sie hier.

Bringen auch Sie Ihren Workload, der in Ihrem vCenter oder vCloud Director On-Premise läuft, in einfachen und automatisierten Schritten in die Cloud. Dabei unterstützt Sie der VMware HCX Manager. Durch die Integration der VMware HCX-Technologie in die Google Cloud Platform entscheiden Sie jeden Tag neu und voll automatisiert, wo Sie Ihren VMware Workload betreiben wollen: On-Premise oder in der Cloud. 

Einfache Migration

Migrieren Sie VMware Workload in die Cloud - ohne Refactoring der Applikationen

Maximale Flexibilität

Durch die nahtlose Verbindung der VMware Admin Konsole On-Prem und in Google Cloud können Sie VMware Instanzen auf Knopfdruck zwischen beiden Welten hin und her schieben

Kosten reduzieren

Reduzieren Sie die TCO Ihrer VMware Umgebung um 25% oder mehr

Weitere Vorteile nutzen

Nutzen Sie die Sicherheit und Performance der Google Cloud

Einsatzszenarien für VMware Engine

Lift & Shift des eigenen RZs oder Erweiterung der Kapazitäten

Disaster Recovery

Performance- oder Kostenoptimierung

Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI)

Application Modernization

Data Innovation

VMware in Google Cloud mit Cloudwürdig

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, die Potentiale einer Cloud-Infrastruktur als IaaS zu erkennen, Migrationsszenarien zu entwickeln und Sie mit unserer Erfahrung im Bereich der Google Cloud Platform umzusetzen. Hierfür bieten wir Ihnen in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren VMware Knowledge-Partnern

  • die komplette Einrichtung der Google Cloud Platform Infrastruktur (VMware Engine, HCX-Konfiguration, Netzwerk-Modellierung) für den Google VMware Engine Einsatz
  • VMware Migration oder HCX one-click Migration
  • VMware Beratung & GCP Implementierung
  • VMware / GCP Training
  • Support und Managed Services
  • Abrechnungsdienstleistung der Cloud Infrastruktur Services

Beschleunigen auch Sie Ihre Reise in die Cloud mit Google Cloud, VMware Engine und Cloudwürdig.

Cloudwürdig und VMware in der Cloud

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Gemeinsam legen wir den Grundstein für Ihre Cloud Transformation mit VMware Engine in Google Cloud - wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Kontaktmöglichkeiten
Anrede
Mich interessiert

Hinweis: Dieses Angebot richtet sich an Geschäftskunden und Bildungseinrichtungen.

Fragen? Wir freuen uns über Ihren Anruf oder Nachricht. Jetzt kontaktieren